Meet the 2011 Scholars


On Sunday, May 1, 2011, Senator Dick Lugar presented the 2011 Lugar Scholarships at the 28th annual Fund for Hoosier Excellence banquet.


Joseph Corsaro from Cathedral High School and Ariel Magallon from Highland High School won the two $20,000 scholarships.

Jonah Barreto from Plainfield High School, Devon Brown from Columbus East High School, Iman Cooper from International School of Indiana, Mario Hoyos from Elkhart Central High School, Pedro Lodise from Lake Central High School, Mayra Martinez from Portage High School, Melissa Machado from Concordia Lutheran High School, and Olivia Sanchez-Felix from Zionsville High School won the $4,000 scholarships.


Previous Lugar Scholars: 2010, 201120122013

2014 Lugar Scholars