Meet the 2012 Lugar Scholars



On Saturday, May 19, 2012, Senator Dick Lugar presented the 2013 Lugar Scholarships at the 30th annual Fund for Hoosier Excellence banquet.


Ryan Perry from  Hamilton Southeastern High School in Indianapolis and Emily Milojkovitch from Munster High School in Munster won the two $20,000 scholarships.

Edwin Baeza of South Side High School, Fort Wayne, Emily Dillon of Marian High School, Mishawaka, Eric Galante of Munster High School, Munster, 

Kenneth Guerra of Portage High School, Portage, Afton Goins of Lawrence Central High School, Indianapolis, Tanisha Howard of West Side Leadership Academy, Gary, Juan-Jose Jaramillo of Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory, Indianapolis, and Kathryn Levickas of Carroll High School, Fort Wayne, won the $4,000 scholarships.


Top Row:  Edwin Baeza, Juan-Jose Jaramillo, Ryan Perry, Kathryn Levickas, Eric Galante, and Kenneth Guerra
Seated:  Emily Dillon, Afton Goins, Senator Richard Lugar, Emily Milojkovitch, and Tanisha Howard

Previous Lugar Scholars: 2010, 201120122013