The Fund for Hoosier Excellence logo.

Meet the 2010 Lugar Scholars

On Sunday, May 16, 2010, Senator Dick Lugar presented the 2010 Lugar Scholarships at the 27th annual Fund for Hoosier Excellence banquet.

Benjamin Akinbola from Carmel High School and Valeria Fonseca from Zionsville High School won the two $20,000 scholarships.

Lekisha Bradley from Northeastern Jr/Sr High School, Fred Diego from George Rogers Clark High School, Evan Dominguez from Portage High School, Isaac Evans from Bishop Dwenger High School, Joseph Haskins III from North Central High School, Christina Hooper from Bishop Dwenger High School, Marie Rodriguez from Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School, and Janelle Williams from the Indiana Academy won the $4,000 scholarships.

Senator Lugar with the 2010 Lugar Scholars

Home     |     About     |     Scholars     |     Donate     |     Contact
© Fund for Hoosier Excellence 2010
The Fund for Hoosier Excellence is a 501(c)3 non-profit.
Contributions are tax-deductible.
Donate Scholars About Home